The FA Cup 2009–10 is the 129th season of the world's oldest football knockout competition; The Football Association Challenge Cup, or FA Cup for short.
As in the previous year, 762 clubs were accepted for the competition. One club, Newcastle Blue Star, folded before the fixtures were released. As they were scheduled to enter
the competition in the First Round Qualifying, their opponents in this round received a walkover. This page lists full details of the competition from the First Qualifying Round onwards.
The competition commenced on 15 August 2009 with the Extra Preliminary Round and will conclude on 15 May 2010 with the Final, held at Wembley Stadium. As is the custom,
the Top and Second Flight teams (Premier League & Championship) entered the competition at the Third Round stage, which is played in the first week of January 2010.
The FA Cup Winners will qualify for the play-off round of the 2010–11 UEFA Europa League. Teams shown in bold = Premier League.
Aston Villa - FA Cup winners in 1887
Search My Football Facts & Stats

                                                                                                   Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2013 at Homestead™
The FA Cup - the world's oldest football competition
Ricky Villa's wonder goal in 1981
FA Cup Results, Fixtures & Stats 2009-10
Football 365 link to site
Share |
FA Cup Trophy
FA Cup Trophy
Chelsea's 2010 FA Cup Final matchwinner Didier Drogba with Ashley Cole - a record 6 times winner's medalist
2010 FA Cup Winners Chelsea