Question of the Day January 2021

Home Question of the Day Question of the Day 2021

Bookmark for Daily Football Quiz Questions

  • 16th January 2021:
    Q: Who are Leicester City’s Top Nine Premier League Goalscorers?

    A: Jamie Vardy (114), Riyad Mahrez (39), Muzzy Izzet (33), Emile Heskey (33), Tony Cottee (27), Matt Elliott (22), Leonardo Ulloa (18), Ian Marshall (18) and James Maddison (17).
    Leicester City Premier League Goalscorers 1994-95 to 2020-21.
    Leicester City Premier League Goalscorers
  • 15th January 2021:
    Q: Which four Premier League Manager of the Month winners were with West Ham United?

    A: Harry Redknapp​ (November 1998), Glenn Roeder (March 2003), Alan Pardew (February 2006) and Sam Allardyce (February 2014 & October 2014).
    Premier League Manager of the Month Awards August 1993 to May 2021.
    West Ham United PL Manager of the Month
  • 14th January 2021:
    Q: Who were the last 9 Englishmen to win Arsenal FC’s Player of the Year Award?

    A: Jack Wilshere​ (2011), Nigel Winterburn (1999), Ray Parlour (1998), Martin Keown (1996), David Seaman (1995), Tony Adams (1990 & 1994), Ian Wright (1992 & 1993), Steve Bould (1991) and Alan Smith (1989).
    Arsenal FC Player of the Year Award Winners 1967-2020.
    English Arsenal Players of the Year
  • 13th January 2021:
    Q: Which 9 players scored 5 or more Premier League Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion?

    A: Glenn Murray (26 Goals), Neal Maupay (16 Goals), Pascal Gross (14 Goals), Lewis Dunk (8 Goals), Shane Duffy (6 Goals), Leandro Trossard (6 Goals), José Izquierdo (5 Goals), Aaron Connolly (5 Goals) and Anthony Knockaert (5 Goals).
    Brighton & Hove Albion Premier League Goalscorers 2017-18 to 2020-21.
    Brighton & Hove Albion PL Goalscorers)
  • 12th January 2021:
    Q: Which ten players won 10 or more England Caps while with Newcastle United?

    A: Alan Shearer (35), Kieron Dyer (32), Peter Beardsley (25), Rob Lee (21), David Batty (20), Michael Owen (18), Malcolm Macdonald (14), Jackie Milburn (13), Jermaine Jenas (13) and Jock Rutherford (11).
    England Players by Club Affiliation 1872-2021.
    Newcastle United England Caps
  • 11th January 2021:
    Q: Which Player made the most International Appearances while with Stockport County?

    A: Jarkko Wiss made 9 Full International Appearances for Finland while with Stockport County from 2000 to 2002.
    FA Cup Results, Fixtures & Statistics 2020-21.
    Jarkko Wiss
  • 10th January 2021:
    Q: Which were the last six Clubs from outside the Top Flight to reach FA Cup Finals?

    A: Cardiff City (2008), Millwall (2004), Sunderland (1992), Queens Park Rangers (1982), West Ham United (Winners 1980) and Southampton (Winners 1976).
    FA Cup Finals 1871-72 to 2019-20.
    Non-Top Flight FA Cup Finalists
  • 9th January 2021:
    Q: How many times since 1888 have London Clubs won the FA Cup?

    A: Thirty-Five Times: Arsenal (14 times), Chelsea (8 Times), Tottenham Hotspur (8 Times), West Ham United (3 Times), Charlton Athletic (Once) and Wimbledon FC (Once).
    FA Cup Finals 1871-72 to 2019-20.
    London FA Cup Winners
  • 8th January 2021:
    Q: Which seven non-Europeans won the Crystal Palace Player of the Year Award?

    A: Fan Zhiyi​ (2001 China), Emmerson Boyce (2006 Barbados), Leon Cort (2007 Guyana), Julián Speroni (2008, 2009, 2010 & 2014 Argentina), Mile Jedinak (2013 Australia), Wilfried Zaha (2016, 2017 & 2018 Ivory Coast) and Jordan Ayew (2020 Ghana).
    Crystal Palace FC Player of the Year Award Winners 1972-2020.
    Crystal Palace World Players of the Year
  • 7th January 2021:
    Q: Who were the five 1981 FA Cup Final & Replay Goalscorers?

    A: Tommy Hutchison​ (Goal & Own Goal, Manchester City, Final), Ricardo Villa (2 Goals, Tottenham Hotspur, Replay), Steve MacKenzie (Manchester City, Replay), Kevin Reeves (Manchester City, Replay) and Garth Crooks (Tottenham Hotspur, Replay).
    FA Cup Finals 1871-72 to 2019-20.
    1981 FA Cup Final Goalscorers
  • 6th January 2021:
    Q: Which three Managers reached Football League Cup Finals with three different Clubs each?

    A: Ron Atkinson (Manchester United, Sheffield Wednesday & Aston Villa), Ron Saunders (Norwich City, Manchester City & Aston Villa) and Jose Mourinho (Chelsea, Manchester United & Tottenham Hotspur).
    Football League Cup Winning Managers 1960-61 to 2020-21.
    Manager's League Cup Finals with 3 Clubs
  • 5th January 2021:
    Q: When was the only time Brentford FC finished a League Season as London’s Top Club?

    A: Brentford FC finished 1935-36 Football League Division One in fifth place. Arsenal were 6th and Chelsea were 8th.
    London Clubs in the Top Flight of English Football from Season 1904-05 to 2020-21.
    Brentford 1935-36
  • 4th January 2021:
    Q: Which 13 Players made Premier League Appearances for both Liverpool & Southampton?

    A: Bruce Grobbelaar, Mark Walters, Paul Jones, Jamie Redknapp, Peter Crouch, Rickie Lambert, Adam Lallana, Dejan Lovren, Nathaniel Clyne, Sadio Mane, Steven Caulker, Danny Ings and Virgil van Dijk.
    Liverpool FC Premier League Players’ Squad Numbers 1993-94 to 2020-21.
    Played for Liverpool & Southampton
  • 3rd January 2021:
    Q: Which four players were Top Flight Highest Goalscorers with Manchester City?

    A: Frank Roberts​ (1924-25 31 Goals), Francis Lee (1971-72 33 Goals), Carlos Tevez (2010-11 20 Goals) and Sergio Agüero (2014-15 26 Goals).
    All-Time English Football Leagues Top Flight Highest Goalscorers by Seasons 1888-89 to 2019-20.
    Manchester City Top Flight Goalscorers
  • 2nd January 2021:
    Q: Which seven players scored Goals for England with Leeds United?

    A: Allan Clarke (10 Goals), Jack Charlton (6 Goals), Tony Currie (2 Goals), Robbie Fowler (2 Goals), Norman Hunter (2 Goals), Alan Peacock (1 Goal) and Alan Smith (1 Goal).
    England Goalscorers by Club Affiliation 1872-2020.
    Leeds United England Goalscorers
  • 1st January 2021:
    Q: Which 8 Premier League Players were born on New Year’s Day?

    A: Davor Šuker (1968), Mladen Petrić (1981), Calum Davenport (1983), Steven Davis (1985), Marcel Gecov (1988), Jack Wilshere (1992), Shane Duffy (1992) and Jon Flanagan (1993).
    Premier League.
    Players Born on New Year's Day

Premier League Top Scorers

Online Betting Site Betway
Online Betting Site Betway
Back To Top