Portugal Football

Portuguese Football League – Liga NOS – Champions

HomeWorld FootballWorld Football Leagues

Portuguese Football League Champions – Liga NOS – from season 1934-35 to season 2021-22
The league is called The Primeira Liga or  Liga NOS due to sponsorship.

Portuguese Football League – Liga NOS – Champions by Year

YearPortugal Champions
1935FC Porto
1936Benfica Lisbon
1937Benfica Lisbon
1938Benfica Lisbon
1939FC Porto
1940FC Porto
1941Sporting Lisbon
1942Benfica Lisbon
1943Benfica Lisbon
1944Sporting Lisbon
1945Benfica Lisbon
1946OS Belenenses
1947Sporting Lisbon
1948Sporting Lisbon
1949Sporting Lisbon
1950Benfica Lisbon
1951Sporting Lisbon
1952Sporting Lisbon
1953Sporting Lisbon
1954Sporting Lisbon
1955Benfica Lisbon
1956FC Porto
1957Benfica Lisbon
1958Sporting Lisbon
1959FC Porto
1960Benfica Lisbon
1961Benfica Lisbon
1962Sporting Lisbon
1963Benfica Lisbon
1964Benfica Lisbon
1965Benfica Lisbon
1966Sporting Lisbon
1967Benfica Lisbon
1968Benfica Lisbon
1969Benfica Lisbon
1970Sporting Lisbon
1971Benfica Lisbon
1972Benfica Lisbon
1973Benfica Lisbon
1974Sporting Lisbon
1975Benfica Lisbon
1976Benfica Lisbon
1977Benfica Lisbon
1978FC Porto
1979FC Porto
1980Sporting Lisbon
1981Benfica Lisbon
1982Sporting Lisbon
1983Benfica Lisbon
1984Benfica Lisbon
1985FC Porto
1986FC Porto
1987Benfica Lisbon
1988FC Porto
1989Benfica Lisbon
1990FC Porto
1991Benfica Lisbon
1992FC Porto
1993FC Porto
1994Benfica Lisbon
1995FC Porto
1996FC Porto
1997FC Porto
1998FC Porto
1999FC Porto
2000Sporting Lisbon
2001Boavista Porto
2002Sporting Lisbon
2003FC Porto
2004FC Porto
2005Benfica Lisbon
2006FC Porto
2007FC Porto
2008FC Porto
2009FC Porto
2010Benfica Lisbon
2011FC Porto
2012FC Porto
2013FC Porto
2014Benfica Lisbon
2015Benfica Lisbon
2016Benfica Lisbon
2017Benfica Lisbon
2018FC Porto
2019Benfica Lisbon
2020FC Porto
2021Sporting Lisbon
2022FC Porto

Portugal Football Champions by Club and 2021-22 Table

Portuguese Champions (5 Clubs)
37Benfica Lisbon
30FC Porto
19Sporting Club Portugal
1OS Belenenses
1Boavista Porto
88Total Champions
Liga NOS 2021-22 (Pts)
91Porto (C)
85Sporting CP
51Gil Vicente
48Vitória de Guimarães
40Santa Clara
38Paços de Ferreira
29Moreirense (R)
28Tondela (R)
26Belenenses SAD (R)

Albanian Football League Champions - Superliga
Algeria football
Algerian Ligue Professionnelle 1 Champs
World League Andorra
Andorran Primera Divisió Champions
Angola football
Angola Football League - Girabola - Champions
Argentina Football Champions
Argentina Primera División Champions
Armenian Football Premier League Winners
Australia Football
Australia NSL and A-League Champions
Austrian Football - Bundesliga - Champions
Azerbaijan Premier League - Champions
Belarus Football
Belarusian Premier League Winners
Belgium Football League Champions Stats
Belgian First Division A - Champions
Bolivia Football
Bolivian Football League Champions
Brazilian Championship Série A Champions
Bulgarian Football League Champions
Cameroon Football
Cameroon Football Championship Winners
Chilean Primera División Football Champions
China Football
China Super League Football Champions
Colombia Football
Colombian Football Liga Águila Champions
Congo DR Football League Champions - Linafoot
Costa Rica Primera División Winners
Croatia Football League Champions
Cuban Football League Champions - Campeonato
Cyprus Football
Cypriot First Division Football Champions
Czech Foootball First League Winners
Danish SuperLiga Champions
East Germany Football
East German Football Champions: DDR-Oberliga
Ecuadorian Football League Champions
Egyptian Football
Egyptian Premier League Champions
El Salvador La Primera Champions
England Football League Champions Statistics
England Football League Winners & Top Scorers
Estonia football
Estonian Football Meistriliiga Champions
Faroe Islands Football
Faroe Islands Football League Champions
Finland Football League - Veikkausliiga - Champions
French League Champions Football Statisitics
France Ligue 1 Winners and Top Goalscorers
Georgia football
Georgian Football League Champions - Erovnuli Liga
Germany's Football - Bundesliga Champions
Ghana Premier League Champions
Gibraltar Football League
Gibraltar Premier Division Champions
Greek Super League Champions
Haiti Football
Haitian Football League Champions
Honduran Liga Nacional Champions
Hong Kong Football League Champions
Hungarian Football League Champions
Icelandic Football League - Úrvalsdeild Champions
India Football - I-League Champions
Indonesian Top Football League - Liga 1
Iran Persian Gulf Pro League Champions
Iraq football
Iraqi Premier League Champions
Israel Premier League Champions
Italian Serie A Football League Champions
Ivory Coast Ligue 1 Champions
Jamaica Football
Jamaica National Premier League Champions
Japan Football
Japanese Football J-League Champions
Kazakhstan Premier League Champions
Football in Kosovo
Kosovo Football League IPKO Champions
Kuwait football
Kuwait Premier League Champions
Latvian Higher Football League Champions
Lithuania football
Lithuanian Football Stats - A Lyga Champions
Luxembourg National Division Champions
Maltese Football League Champions
Mexico Football
Mexican Football Liga MX Champions
Moldova Football League Champion
Moldova National Division Champions by Year
Montenegro football
Montenegro Football First League Champions
Moroccan Football League Champions - Botola
Netherlands - Eredivisie Winners and Top Scorers
Football in New Zealand
New Zealand Top Flight Football Winners
Nigeria Football
Nigeria Professional Football Lge Champions
MLS Football Soccer
North America Soccer Champions
North Korean DPR Premier Football Lge Champions
North Macedonia First Football League
Northern Ireland Football League Champions
Northern Ireland Football League Champions
Norway Football
Norwegian Football League Champions
Panama football
Panama Football League - Torneo Anaprof Winners
Paraguay Primera División Football League
Peruvian Primera División Football League
Polish Top Football League Winners
Portugal Football
Portugal Football League - Liga NOS - Champions
Qatar football
Qatar Stars League Champions
Republic of Ireland Airtricity League Winners
Romanian Football - Liga I - Champions
Russian Premier League Champions
San Marino Sammarinese Football Champions
Saudi Arabia football
Saudi Football League Champions
Scottish League Champions
Scotland Football League Winners & Top Scorers
Senegal football
Senegal Premier League Champions
Serbian Football League Champions
Slovakia football
Slovakia Super Liga Champions
Slovenia Football
Slovenian Football League - PrvaLiga - Champions
Football in South Africa
South Africa Premier Division Champions
WL South Korea football
South Korea K League 1 Champions
Spain Football
Spain's La Liga Football Champions
Sweden Football League Champions
Swiss Super League Champions and Table
Tahiti football
Tahitian Football League Champions
Thailand football
Thailand - Thai League 1 Football Champions
togo football
Togolese Football League Championnat National
Football in Trinidad and Tobago
Trinidad & Tobago Football League Champions
Tunisian Ligue Professionnelle 1
Turkish Super Lig Champions
United Arab Emirates football
UAE Pro League Champions
Ukraine football
Ukrainian Premier League Champions
Uruguayan Primera División Winners
Uzbekistan Super League Winners
Venezuelan Primera División Football League
World League Wales
Wales Premier League and Welsh Cup Champions
Zambia football
Zambian Football - Super League Champions
Football statistics & football results
of the all-time League winners for each of the 108 countries shown below, including every country that has qualified for
the FIFA World Cup Finals since 1930, together with images of the club crests of the Championship-winning teams.
Details of all the clubs currently playing in each of the countries' Top Flights is also included.
Back To Top