HomeWorld FootballWorld Football Leagues

World Football Leagues: Wales

Welsh Premier League Champions from season 1992-93 to season 2017-18.
The elite Welsh clubs participate in the English League system.

World Football Leagues Wales


YearWales Champions
1993Cwmbran Town
1994Bangor City
1995Bangor City
1996Barry Town
1997Barry Town
1998Barry Town
1999Barry Town
2000Total Network Solutions
2001Barry Town
2002Barry Town
2003Barry Town
2005Total Network Solutions
2006Total Network Solutions
2007The New Saints
2010The New Saints
2011Bangor City
2012The New Saints
2013The New Saints
2014The New Saints
2015The New Saints
2016The New Saints
2017The New Saints
2018The New Saints

Wales Football League Champions

Welsh Champions (6 Clubs)
12Total Network Solutions / The New Saints
7Barry Town
3Bangor City
1Cwmbran Town
26Total Champions
Elite Welsh clubs play in English Leagues
Welsh Premier League 2017-18 (Pts)
74The New Saints (C)
60Bangor City (R)*
57Connah's Quay Nomads
49Bala Town
44Cefn Druids (O)
43Cardiff Metropolitan University
53Barry Town United
37Aberystwyth Town
29Carmarthen Town
19Prestatyn Town (R)
Bangor City were relegated after failing to obtain Tier One and UEFA licences for the 2018-19 Welsh Premier League and 2018-19 UEFA Europa League respectively. Carmarthen Town therefore remained in the league for the following season.



Online Betting Site Betway
Back To Top