Australia Football

HomeWorld FootballWorld Football Leagues

World Football Leagues: Australia

Australian Soccer League – A-League – Champions from season 1976-77 to season 2018-19. The Australian A-League started in season 2005-06 and runs from late July. The league is also known as the Hyundai A-League due to sponsorship.

Australian A-League Soccer Champions by Year

YearAustralia Champions
1977Sydney City
1978West Adelaide
1979Marconi Stallions
1980Sydney City
1981Sydney City
1982Sydney City
1983St George Saints
1984South Melbourne
1985Brunswick Juventus
1986Adelaide City
1987APIA Leichardt
1988Marconi Stallions
1989Marconi Stallions
1990Sydney Olympic
1991South Melbourne
1992Adelaide City
1993Marconi Stallions
1994Adelaide City
1995Melbourne Knights
1996Melbourne Knights
1997Brisbane Strikers
1998South Melbourne
1999South Melbourne
2000Wollongong Wolves
2001Wollongong Wolves
2002Sydney Olympic
2003Perth Glory
2004Perth Glory
2006Sydney FC
2007Melbourne Victory
2008Newcastle Jets
2009Melbourne Victory
2010Sydney FC
2011Brisbane Roar
2012Brisbane Roar
2013Central Coast Mariners
2014Brisbane Roar
2015Melbourne Victory
2016Adelaide United
2017Sydney FC
2018Melbourne Victory
2019Sydney FC

Australia A-League Champion Clubs by Number of Wins

Australian Champions (19 Clubs)
4Sydney City
4Marconi Stallions
4South Melbourne
4Melbourne Victory
3Adelaide City
3Brisbane Roar
3Sydney FC
2Sydney Olympic
2Melbourne Knights
2Wollongong Wolves
2Perth Glory
1West Adelaide
1St George Saints
1Brunswick Juventus
1APIA Leichardt
1Brisbane Strikers
1Newcastle United Jets
1Central Coast Mariners
1Adelaide United
41Total Champions
A-League 2018-19 (Pts)
60Perth Glory
52Sydney FC (C)
50Melbourne Victory
44Adelaide United
40Melbourne City
40Wellington Phoenix
35Newcastle Jets
24Western Sydney Wanderers
18Brisbane Roar
13Central Coast Mariners

HomeWorld FootballWorld Football Leagues

Online Betting Site Betway
Back To Top