Rio 2016 Olympic Games Women's Football Tournament

Olympic Games Women's Football Tournament, Rio 2016
The women's football tournament at the 2016 Summer Olympics is scheduled to be held from 3 to 19 August. It will be the 6th edition of the women's Olympic football tournament.
Together with the men's competition, the 2016 Summer Olympics football tournament will be held in six cities in Brazil, including Olympic host city Rio de Janeiro, which will host
the final at the Maracanã Stadium. There are no player age restrictions for teams participating in the women's competition
Royal Mail stamp issued for the 2012 Olympic Games Football Tournament
United States - Gold Medallists in Beijing 2008
United States - Gold Medallists in Beijing 2008
Search My Football Facts & Stats

                                                                                                     Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2016 at Homestead™
United States: 2008 Women's Olympic Games Football Gold Medalists
Colombia's twins Tatiana & Natalia Ariza
Team GB celebrate their win over New Zealand
United States v France
Japan won against Canada
Great Britain 3-0 Cameroon
Carli Lloyd scored both goals for USA in their 2-1 Final win over Japan
Final action USA 2-1 Japan
USA - Gold Medal Winners 2012
USA goalkeeper Hope Solo
Abby Wambach finished the 2012 Olympic Games with 5 goals
Christine Sinclair of Canada - 2012 Olympic Games Top Goalscorer
2012 Olympic Games Final action
United States - 2012 Olympic Gold Medal Winners
Canada - 2012 Olympic Bronze Medal Winners
Japan - 2012 Olympic Siver Medal Winners
Rio 2016 logo
Rio 2016 logo