Search My Football Facts & Stats
West Ham United FC Player of the Year 1958 - 2016

                                                                                               Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2016 at Homestead™
Geoff Hurst, Bobby Moore & Martin Peters
West Ham United Player of the Year 1958-2012
Winston Reid - Hammer of the Year 2012-13

West Ham United FC Player of the Year 1958 - 2016
This is a table of the "Hammer of the Year" award won by West Ham United players. Trevor Brooking was the first player for West Ham United to have been honoured with the title of 'Hammer of the Year' three times in a row (1976, 1977 and 1978). Scott Parker repeated this feat in 2009–2011. Brooking has won the award the most times, on five occasions (1972, 1976, 1977, 1978 and 1984).
Bobby Moore, Billy Bonds and Julian Dicks have won it four times each.
Bobby Moore has been runner-up four times, while Billy Bonds and Tony Cottee have both been runner-up three times.
Billy Bonds and Trevor Brooking's wins are notable in the amount of time between first and last "Hammer of the Year Award".
Bonds has sixteen years separating his wins whilst Brooking has twelve.