FIFA 2022 World Cup Qatar

FIFA World Cup 2022 Qatar 

Home ⇒ FIFA Competitions FIFA World Cup by Year

← 2018  

The 2022 FIFA World Cup will be the 22nd edition of the FIFA World Cup, the quadrennial international men’s association football championship contested by the national teams of the member associations of FIFA.
It is scheduled to take place in Qatar in 2022. This will be the first World Cup ever to be held in the Arab world and the first in a Muslim-majority country.
This will be the second World Cup held entirely in Asia after the 2002 tournament in South Korea and Japan. In addition, the tournament will be the last to involve 32 teams, with an increase to 48 teams scheduled for the 2026 tournament in the United States, Mexico and Canada.
The reigning World Cup champions are France.
This will also mark the first World Cup not to be held in the Summer; the tournament is instead scheduled for late November until mid-December.
It is to be played in a reduced time-frame of around 28 days, with the final being held on 18 December 2022, which is also Qatar National Day.

Qatar Stamps featuring the eight FIFA World Cup 2022 Stadiums

World Cup 1930   World  Cup 1934

World Cup 1938   World Cup 1950

World Cup 1954  World Cup 1958

World Cup 1962   World Cup 1966

World Cup 1970    World Cup 1974

World Cup 1978    World Cup 1982

World Cup 1986   World Cup 1990

World Cup 1994   World Cup 1998

World Cup 2002   World Cup 2006

World Cup 2010   World Cup 2014

World Cup 2018   World Cup 2022

Online Betting Site Betway
Back To Top