Women's FIFA World Cup

 FIFA Women’s World Cup Finals

My Football Facts ⇒ FIFA CompetitionsFIFA All Time World Cup ⇒ Women’s FIFA World Cup

The FIFA Women’s World Cup is an international soccer tournament that takes place every four years and is organized by the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA). It is the most prestigious competition in women’s soccer and showcases the talent and skill of female football players from around the world. Since its inception in 1991, the FIFA Women’s World Cup has been held every four years, taking place one year after the men’s FIFA World Cup. The inaugural tournament, originally named the FIFA Women’s World Championship, was hosted in China. Throughout the history of the FIFA Women’s World Cup, four national teams have emerged victorious in the eight tournaments held so far. The United States has secured the championship four times, including their recent triumph in the 2019 edition held in France, making them the current titleholders. Germany has clinched the trophy twice, while Japan and Norway each boast one championship title.