Venezuelan Primera División Football League Champions

HomeWorld FootballWorld Football Leagues

Venezuelan Football League Champions – Primera División – from season 1920-21 to season 2019-20. The 2019-20 champions were Deportivo La Guaira, who won the Torneo Clausura by defeating Deportivo Táchira in the Serie Final on  to claim their first league title.

Venezuelan Primera División Winners

YearVenezuella Champions
1922Centro Atletico
1924Centro Atletico
1925Loyola SC (Caracas)
1926Centro Atletico
1928Deportivo Venezuela
1929Deportivo Venezuela
1930Centro Atletico
1931Deportivo Venezuela
1932Union SC
1933Deportivo Venezuela
1934Union SC
1935Union SC
1936Dos Caminos SC (Caracas)
1937Dos Caminos SC (Caracas)
1938Dos Caminos SC (Caracas)
1939Union SC
1940Union SC
1941Litoral SC (Caracas)
1942Dos Caminos SC (Caracas)
1943Loyola SC (Caracas)
1944Loyola SC (Caracas)
1945Dos Caminos SC (Caracas)
1946Deportivo Espanol
1947Union SC
1948Loyola SC (Caracas)
1949Dos Caminos SC (Caracas)
1950Union SC
1951Universidad Centra
1952La Salle FC
1953Universidad Central (Caracas)
1954Deportivo Vasco
1955La Salle FC
1957Universidad Central
1958Deportivo Portugues
1959Deportivo Espanol
1960Deportivo Portugues
1961Deportivo Italia
1962Deportivo Portugues
1963Deportivo Italia
1964Deportivo Galicia
1965Lara FC
1966Deportivo Italia
1967Deportivo Portugues
1968Union Deportivo Canarias
1969Deportivo Galicia
1970Deportivo Galicia
1971Valencia FC
1972Deportivo Italia
1973Portuguesa FC
1974Deportivo Galicia
1975Portuguesa FC
1976Portuguesa FC
1977Portuguesa FC
1978Portuguesa FC
1979Deportivo Tachira
1980Estudiantes de Merida
1981Deportivo Tachira
1982Atletico San Cristobal
1983Universidad de Los Andes
1984Deportivo Tachira
1985Estudiantes de Merida
1986Deportivo Tachira
1987CS Maritimo
1988CS Maritimo
1989Mineros de Guayana
1990CS Maritimo
1991Universidad de Los Andes
1992Caracas FC
1993CS Maritimo
1994Caracas FC
1995Caracas FC
1996Minerven FC
1997Caracas FC
1998Atletico Zulia
2000Deportivo Tachira
2001Caracas FC
2002Nacional Tachira
2003Caracas FC
2004Caracas FC
2005Union Atletico Maracaibo
2006Caracas FC
2007Caracas FC
2008Deportivo Tachira
2009Caracas FC
2010Caracas FC
2011Deportivo Tachira
2012Deportivo Lara
2013Zamora FC
2014Zamora FC
2015Deportivo Tachira
2016Zamora FC
2018Zamora FC
2019Caracas FC
2020Deportivo La Guaira

Venezuela Football Champions by Club

Venezuelan Champions (33 Clubs)
12Caracas FC
8Deportivo Táchira
7Unión SC
6Dos Caminos SC
5Deportivo Italia (Italchacao)
5Portuguesa FC
4Centro Atlético
4Deportivo Galicia
4Loyola SC
4CS Marítimo
4Deportivo Portugués
4Deportivo Venezuela
4Zamora FC
3Universidad Central
2Deportivo Español
2Estudiantes de Mérida
2La Salle FC
2Universidad de Los Andes
2Lara FC
1Banco Obrero
1Deportivo La Guaira
1Unión Deportivo Canarias
1Litoral SC
1Atlético San Cristóbal
1Valencia FC
1Atlético Zulia
1Deportivo Vasco
1Nacional Táchira
1Mineros de Guayana
1Minervén FC
1Unión Atlético Maracaibo
100Total Champions
1921-1956 Amateur
Seasons 1957- 1986 February-August
Season 1987 onwards August-May
Primera División 2019-20 Agg. (Pts)
66Deportivo Táchira
65Deportivo La Guaira (C)
59Deportivo Lara
57Academia Puerto Cabello (H)
51Estudiantes de Mérida
50Zamora (H)
42Atlético Venezuela
41GV Maracay
39Carabobo (H)
36Estudiantes de Caracas (R)
8Deportivo Anzoátegui[h] (R)

South American Football


Back To Top