Nigeria Football

HomeWorld FootballWorld Football Leagues

World Football Leagues: Nigeria

Nigerian Football League Champions from season 1971-72 to season 2018.

World Football Leagues Nigeria


YearNigeria Champions
1972Mighty Jets
1974Rangers International
1975Rangers International
1976Shooting Stars FC
1977Rangers International / Stationery Stores
1978Racca Rovers
1979Bendel Insurance
1980Shooting Stars FC
1981Rangers International
1982Rangers International
1983Shooting Stars FC
1984Rangers International
1985New Nigeria Bank
1986Leventis United
1987Iwuanyanwu Nationale
1988Iwuanyanwu Nationale
1989Iwuanyanwu Nationale
1990Iwuanyanwu Nationale
1991Julius Berger
1992Stationery Stores
1993Iwuanyanwu Nationale
1994BCC Lions
1995Shooting Stars FC
1996Udoji United
1997Eagle Cement
1998Shooting Stars FC
1999Lobi Stars
2000Julius Berger
2001Enyimba FC
2002Enyimba FC
2003Enyimba FC
2004Enyimba FC
2005Enyimba FC
2006Ocean Boys FC
2007Enyimba FC
2008Kano Pillars FC
2009Bayelsa United FC
2010Enyimba FC
2011Dolphins FC
2012Kano Pillars FC
2013Kano Pillars FC
2014Kano Pillars FC
2015Enyimba (Aba)
2016Enyimba (Aba)
2017Plateau United (Jos)
2018Suspended after 24 rounds

Nigeria Football League Champions

Nigerian Champions (20 Clubs)
9Enyimba FC
5.5Rangers International
5Iwuanyanwu Nationale
5Shooting Stars FC
4Kano Pillars FC
2Bendel Insurance
2Julius Berger
2Eagle Cement / Dolphins FC
1.5Stationery Stores
1BCC Lions
1Leventis United
1Lobi Stars
1Mighty Jets
1New Nigeria Bank
1Ocean Boys FC
1Racca Rovers
1Udoji United
1Bayelsa United FC
1Plateau United (Jos)
46Total Champions
Tied Championship in 1976-77
Premier League 2017 (Pts)
66Plateau United (C)
60Akwa United
56Nasarawa United
56El Kanemi Warriors
54Lobi Stars
54Kano Pillars
54Ifeanyi Uba
54Sunshine Stars
54Niger Tornadoes
53Abia Warriors
53Wikki Tourist
53Enugu Rangers
52Rivers United
52Katsina United
50Shooting Stars (R)
49ABS (R)
43Gombe United (R)
29Remo Stars (R)



Online Betting Site Betway
Back To Top