HomeWorld FootballWorld Football Leagues

World Football Leagues: Ecuador

Ecuadorian Football League Champions – Primera Série A – from season 1957 to season 2018. Season run in two stages – from January to June and from July to December.

World Football Leagues Ecuador

YearEcuador Champions
1957Club Sport Emelec
1960Barcelona Sporting Club
1961Club Sport Emelec
1962Circulo Deportivo Everest
1963Barcelona Sporting Club
1964Sociedad Deportivo Quito
1965Club Sport Emelec
1966Barcelona Sporting Club
1967Club Deportivo El Nacional
1968Sociedad Deportivo Quito
1969LD Universitaria (Quito)
1970Barcelona Sporting Club
1971Barcelona Sporting Club
1972Club Sport Emelec
1973Club Deportivo El Nacional
1974LD Universitaria (Quito)
1975LD Universitaria (Quito)
1976Club Deportivo El Nacional
1977Club Deportivo El Nacional
1978Club Deportivo El Nacional
1979Club Sport Emelec
1980Barcelona Sporting Club
1981Barcelona Sporting Club
1982Club Deportivo El Nacional
1983Club Deportivo El Nacional
1984Club Deportivo El Nacional
1985Barcelona Sporting Club
1987Barcelona Sporting Club
1988Club Sport Emelec
1989Barcelona Sporting Club
1990LD Universitaria (Quito)
1991Barcelona Sporting Club
1992Club Deportivo El Nacional
1993Club Sport Emelec
1994Club Sport Emelec
1995Barcelona Sporting Club
1996Club Deportivo El Nacional
1997Barcelona Sporting Club
1998LD Universitaria (Quito)
1999LD Universitaria (Quito)
2000Circulo Deportivo Olmedo
2001Club Sport Emelec
2002Club Sport Emelec
2003LD Universitaria (Quito)
2004Club Deportivo Cuenca
2005 LD Universitaria / El Nacional
2006Club Deportivo El Nacional
2007LD Universitaria (Quito)
2008Sociedad Deportivo Quito
2009Sociedad Deportivo Quito
2010LD Universitaria (Quito)
2011Sociedad Deportivo Quito
2012Barcelona Sporting Club
2013Club Sport Emelec
2014Club Sport Emelec
2015Club Sport Emelec
2016Barcelona Sporting Club
2017Club Sport Emelec
2018LD Universitaria (Quito)

Ecuador Football Champions by Club

Ecuadorian Champions (8 Clubs)
14Barcelona Sporting Club
13Club Deportivo El Nacional
12Club Sport Emelec
10LD Universitaria (Quito)
5Sociedad Deportivo Quito
1Club Deportivo Cuenca
1Circulo Deportivo Everest
1Circulo Deportivo Olmedo
57Total Champions
Primera Serie A 2018 (Pts)
83LDU Quito (C)
65Universidad Católica
64Independiente del Valle
45Deportivo Cuenca
42Técnico Universitario
39El Nacional
30Guayaquil City



Online Betting Site Betway
Back To Top