Cyprus Football

Cypriot First Division Football Champions

HomeWorld FootballWorld Football Leagues

Cypriot Football League Champions – Cyta Championship – from season 1934-35 to season 2019-20.
The Cypriot First Division is the Top Flight football league of Cyprus. The league includes 12 teams, which runs from August to May. The two lowest placed teams are relegated to the Cypriot Second Division.
Season 2019-20 was abandoned due to Covid-19, Season  2020-21 will be played by 14 teams.

Cypriot First Division Football Champions by Year

YearCyprus Champions
1935Trast AC
1941AEL Limassol
1945EPA Larnaca
1946EPA Larnaca
1950Anorthosis Famagusta
1951Cetinkaya Turk SK
1953AEL Limassol
1954Pezoporikos Larnaca
1955AEL Limassol
1956AEL Limassol
1957Anorthosis Famagusta
1958Anorthosis Famagusta
1960Anorthosis Famagusta
1961AC Omonia
1962Anorthosis Famagusta
1963Anorthosis Famagusta
1966AC Omonia
1967Olympiakos Nicosia
1968AEL Limassol
1969Olympiakos Nicosia
1970EPA Larnaca
1971Olympiakos Nicosia
1972AC Omonia
1974AC Omonia
1975AC Omonia
1976AC Omonia
1977AC Omonia
1978AC Omonia
1979AC Omonia
1981AC Omonia
1982AC Omonia
1983AC Omonia
1984AC Omonia
1985AC Omonia
1987AC Omonia
1988Pezoporikos Larnaca
1989AC Omonia
1991Apollon Limassol
1993AC Omonia
1994Apollon Limassol
1995Anorthosis Famagusta
1997Anorthosis Famagusta
1998Anorthosis Famagusta
1999Anorthosis Famagusta
2000Anorthosis Famagusta
2001AC Omonia
2003AC Omonia
2005Anorthosis Famagusta
2006Apollon Limassol
2008Anorthosis Famagusta
2010AC Omonia
2012AEL Limassol
2020Title Not Awarded

Cyprus Football Champions by Club and 2018-19 Table

Cypriot Champions (10 Clubs)
20AC Omonia
13Anorthosis Famagusta
6AEL Limassol
3Olympiakos Nicosia
3Apollon Limassol
3EPA Larnaca
2Pezoporikos Larnaca
1Trast AC
1Cetinkaya Turk SK
80Total Champions
First Division 2018-19 (Pts)
62AEK Larnaca
58Apollon Limassol
55AEL Limassol
44Nea Salamis Famagusta
41Anorthosis Famagusta
38Pafos FC[b]
35Doxa Katokopias
35Enosis Neon Paralimni
35Alki Oroklini (R)
13Ermis Aradippou (R)

Albanian Football League Champions - Superliga
Algeria football
Algerian Ligue Professionnelle 1 Champs
World League Andorra
Andorran Primera Divisió Champions
Angola football
Angola Football League - Girabola - Champions
Argentina Football Champions
Argentina Primera División Champions
Armenian Football Premier League Winners
Australia Football
Australia NSL and A-League Champions
Austrian Football - Bundesliga - Champions
Azerbaijan Premier League - Champions
Belarus Football
Belarusian Premier League Winners
Belgium Football League Champions Stats
Belgian First Division A - Champions
Bolivia Football
Bolivian Football League Champions
Brazilian Championship Série A Champions
Bulgarian Football League Champions
Cameroon Football
Cameroon Football Championship Winners
Chilean Primera División Football Champions
China Football
China Super League Football Champions
Colombia Football
Colombian Football Liga Águila Champions
Congo DR Football League Champions - Linafoot
Costa Rica Primera División Winners
Croatia Football League Champions
Cuban Football League Champions - Campeonato
Cyprus Football
Cypriot First Division Football Champions
Czech Foootball First League Winners
Danish SuperLiga Champions
East Germany Football
East German Football Champions: DDR-Oberliga
Ecuadorian Football League Champions
Egyptian Football
Egyptian Premier League Champions
El Salvador La Primera Champions
England Football League Champions Statistics
England Football League Winners & Top Scorers
Estonia football
Estonian Football Meistriliiga Champions
Faroe Islands Football
Faroe Islands Football League Champions
Finland Football League - Veikkausliiga - Champions
French League Champions Football Statisitics
France Ligue 1 Winners and Top Goalscorers
Georgia football
Georgian Football League Champions - Erovnuli Liga
Germany's Football - Bundesliga Champions
Ghana Premier League Champions
Gibraltar Football League
Gibraltar Premier Division Champions
Greek Super League Champions
Haiti Football
Haitian Football League Champions
Honduran Liga Nacional Champions
Hong Kong Football League Champions
Hungarian Football League Champions
Icelandic Football League - Úrvalsdeild Champions
India Football - I-League Champions
Indonesian Top Football League - Liga 1
Iran Persian Gulf Pro League Champions
Iraq football
Iraqi Premier League Champions
Israel Premier League Champions
Italian Serie A Football League Champions
Ivory Coast Ligue 1 Champions
Jamaica Football
Jamaica National Premier League Champions
Japan Football
Japanese Football J-League Champions
Kazakhstan Premier League Champions
Football in Kosovo
Kosovo Football League IPKO Champions
Kuwait football
Kuwait Premier League Champions
Latvian Higher Football League Champions
Lithuania football
Lithuanian Football Stats - A Lyga Champions
Luxembourg National Division Champions
Maltese Football League Champions
Mexico Football
Mexican Football Liga MX Champions
Moldova Football League Champion
Moldova National Division Champions by Year
Montenegro football
Montenegro Football First League Champions
Moroccan Football League Champions - Botola
Netherlands - Eredivisie Winners and Top Scorers
Football in New Zealand
New Zealand Top Flight Football Winners
Nigeria Football
Nigeria Professional Football Lge Champions
MLS Football Soccer
North America Soccer Champions
North Korean DPR Premier Football Lge Champions
North Macedonia First Football League
Northern Ireland Football League Champions
Northern Ireland Football League Champions
Norway Football
Norwegian Football League Champions
Panama football
Panama Football League - Torneo Anaprof Winners
Paraguay Primera División Football League
Peruvian Primera División Football League
Polish Top Football League Winners
Portugal Football
Portugal Football League - Liga NOS - Champions
Qatar football
Qatar Stars League Champions
Republic of Ireland Airtricity League Winners
Romanian Football - Liga I - Champions
Russian Premier League Champions
San Marino Sammarinese Football Champions
Saudi Arabia football
Saudi Football League Champions
Scottish League Champions
Scotland Football League Winners & Top Scorers
Senegal football
Senegal Premier League Champions
Serbian Football League Champions
Slovakia football
Slovakia Super Liga Champions
Slovenia Football
Slovenian Football League - PrvaLiga - Champions
Football in South Africa
South Africa Premier Division Champions
WL South Korea football
South Korea K League 1 Champions
Spain Football
Spain's La Liga Football Champions
Sweden Football League Champions
Swiss Super League Champions and Table
Tahiti football
Tahitian Football League Champions
Thailand football
Thailand - Thai League 1 Football Champions
togo football
Togolese Football League Championnat National
Football in Trinidad and Tobago
Trinidad & Tobago Football League Champions
Tunisian Ligue Professionnelle 1
Turkish Super Lig Champions
United Arab Emirates football
UAE Pro League Champions
Ukraine football
Ukrainian Premier League Champions
Uruguayan Primera División Winners
Uzbekistan Super League Winners
Venezuelan Primera División Football League
World League Wales
Wales Premier League and Welsh Cup Champions
Zambia football
Zambian Football - Super League Champions
Football statistics & football results
of the all-time League winners for each of the 108 countries shown below, including every country that has qualified for
the FIFA World Cup Finals since 1930, together with images of the club crests of the Championship-winning teams.
Details of all the clubs currently playing in each of the countries' Top Flights is also included.
Back To Top