UK Football Leagues

United Kingdom Football Leagues

Home ⇒ World Football

UK Football Leagues are comprised of soccer leagues from England, Scotland, Northern Ireland and Wales. The English Football League was the first in the world starting in season 1888-89 followed by the Scottish Football League 1890-91 and the Irish Football League (Northern Ireland) in 1890-91. The Welsh Premier League had its first season in 1992-93.  The Elite Welsh Clubs play in the English Football System.

England Football

Scottish Football

England Football League System