Israel Football League progress 1

HomeWorld FootballIsrael

Israeli League Chronological 1949-50 to 1978-79

Nine teams started the first Israeli League in 1932. The first winner of the league were the British Police who, under the guidance of Police Chief Speiser, were the best
organized club in the country. Later he would serve as the first chairman of the Israeli Football Association.
Thirteen teams took part in the first Football League after Israel gained its independence. Maccabi Tel Aviv won the 1949-50 championship.
There were no League competitions in 1950-51, 1952-53 and 1966-67.
12 clubs competed in the Top Flight of the Israeli League but there were 16 teams from season 2009-10 onwards.


ISRAEL LEAGUE 1949-50 to 1978-79
Maccabi Tel Aviv11121313241075421211014247131
Hapoel Tel Aviv254331576272431412313214810696
Hapoel Haifa339968723381165734106676339125
Hapoel Petah Tikva443122211111323297411124915
Maccabi Petah Tikva5227441169911127101512159121681613
Beitar Tel Aviv67115769111012141695108512124811
Maccabi Haifa710865534554913155531271116915
Maccabi Rehovot865811
Maccabi Netanya99748749810127483111413124513
Hapoel Ramat Gan1086109968121851116
Hapoel Rishon LeZion (Ironi)111116
Maccabi Rishon LeZion1212
Maccabi Nes Tziona13
Hapoel Kfar Sava101212121271399681051410
Hapoel Balfouria1214
Beitar Jerusalem11135112143152322
Hapoel Hadera131416137161114
Maccabi Jaffa1010851162321211121115510913112107
Hapoel Jerusalem101047661413126667831151310615
Bnei Yehuda71155121110781413151011174
Shimshon Tel Aviv8949961412421415668712
Hapoel Tiberias381016
Hakoach Maccabi Ramat Gan10819101088311514141213
Maccabi Shearaim116141315
Hapoel Lod15
Hapoel Yehud815748
Hapoel Beer Sheva13914161257111359
Sports Club Nes Ziona16
Hapoel Holon Zafririm16
Hapoel Marmorek16
Maccabi Ramat Amidar18
Hapoel Acre1114




Online Betting Site Betway
Back To Top