FIFA Qualifiers

FIFA World Cup Finals Brazil 2014 – 32 Qualifiers

Home ⇒ FIFA Competitions ⇒ FIFA World Cup by Year ⇒ World Cup 2014

The 2014 FIFA World Cup qualification was a series of tournaments organized by the six FIFA confederations. The 2014 FIFA World Cup featured 32 teams, with one place reserved for the host nation, Brazil.  The table shows the FIFA World Cup Qualification Method and World Cup history statistics. World Cup 2014 Qualifiers Kits are shown.

Country (Seeded in Grey) Qualification Method Date Appearances Last App Best Performance

Brazil Football

Brazil Host Nation 30-Oct-07 20th 2010 Winners (1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002)

Japan Football

Japan AFC Fourth Round Group B Winners 4-Jun-13 5th 2010 Round of 16 (2002, 2010)

Australia Football

Australia AFC Fourth Round Group B Runners-up 18-Jun-13 4th 2010 Round of 16 (2006)

Iran Football

Iran AFC Fourth Round Group A Winners 18-Jun-13 4th 2006 Group stage (1978, 1998, 2006)

South Korea Football

South Korea AFC Fourth Round Group A Runners-up 18-Jun-13 9th 2010 Fourth place (2002)

Netherlands Football

Netherlands UEFA Group D Winners 10-Sep-13 10th 2010 Runners-up (1974, 1978, 2010)

Italy Football

Italy UEFA Group B Winners 10-Sep-13 18th 2010 Winners (1934, 1938, 1982, 2006)

Costa Rica football

Costa Rica CONCACAF Fourth Round Runners-up 10-Sep-13 4th 2006 Round of 16 (1990)


United States of America CONCACAF Fourth Round Winners 10-Sep-13 10th 2010 Third place (1930)

Argentina Football

Argentina CONMEBOL Round Robin Winners 10-Sep-13 16th 2010 Winners (1978, 1986)

Belgium Football

Belgium UEFA Group A Winners 11-Oct-13 12th 2002 Fourth place (1986)

Switzerland Fooball

Switzerland UEFA Group E Winners 11-Oct-13 10th 2010 Quarter-finals (1934, 1938, 1954)

Germany Football

Germany UEFA Group C Winners 11-Oct-13 18th 2010 Winners (1954, 1974, 1990)

Colombia Football

Colombia CONMEBOL Round Robin Runners-up 11-Oct-13 5th 1998 Round of 16 (1990)

Russia Football

Russia UEFA Group F Winners 15-Oct-13 10th 2002 Fourth place (1966)

Bosnia Football

Bosnia and Herzegovina UEFA Group G Winners 15-Oct-13 1st None Debut

England Football

England UEFA Group H Winners 15-Oct-13 14th 2010 Winners (1966)

Spain Football

Spain UEFA Group I Winners 15-Oct-13 14th 2010 Winners (2010)

Chile Football

Chile CONMEBOL Round Robin 3rd place 15-Oct-13 9th 2010 Third place (1962)

Ecuador football

Ecuador CONMEBOL Round Robin 4th place 15-Oct-13 3rd 2006 Round of 16 (2006)

Honduras Football

Honduras CONCACAF Fourth Round 3rd place 15-Oct-13 3rd 2010 Group Stage (1982, 2010)

Nigeria Football

Nigeria CAF Third Round Winner 16-Nov-13 5th 2010 Round of 16 (1994, 1998)

Ivory Coast Football

Ivory Coast / Côte d'Ivoire CAF Third Round Winner 16-Nov-13 3rd 2010 Group Stage (2006, 2010)

Cameroon Football

Cameroon CAF Third Round Winner 17-Nov-13 7th 2010 Quarter-finals (1990)

Ghana Fooball

Ghana CAF Third Round Winner 19-Nov-13 3rd 2010 Quarter-finals (2010)

Algeria Football

Algeria CAF Third Round Winner 19-Nov-13 4th 2010 Group Stage (1982, 1986, 2010)

Greece Football

Greece UEFA Play-Off Winner 19-Nov-13 3rd 2010 Group Stage (1994, 2010)

croatia football

Croatia UEFA Play-Off Winner 19-Nov-13 4th 2006 Semi-Finals (1998)

Portugal Football

Portugal UEFA Play-Off Winner 19-Nov-13 6th 2010 Semi-Finals (1966, 2006)

France Football

France UEFA Play-Off Winner 19-Nov-13 14th 2010 Winners (1998)

Mexico Football

Mexico OFC / CONCACAF Play-Off Winner 20-Nov-13 15th 2010 Quarter-finals (1970, 1986)

Uruguay Football

Uruguay AFC / CONMEBOL Play-Off Winner 21-Nov-13 12th 2010 Winners (1930, 1950)

World Cup 2014 Qualifiers Kits

FIFA World Cup Kits 2014

Online Betting Site Betway
Back To Top