The current World Cup trophy

FIFA World Cup Finals 1958 to 2018 Best Young Player Award

FIFA World Cup Finals Tournaments 1958 to 2018 Best Young Player Award
The Best Young Player award was awarded for the first time at the 2006 FIFA World Cup in Germany and given to Germany's Lukas Podolski. The
award is given to the best player in the tournament who is at most 21 years old. For the 2006 FIFA World Cup this meant that the player had to have
been born on or after 1 January 1985. The election took place on FIFA's official World Cup website with the help of The FIFA Technical Study Group.
FIFA organised a survey on the Internet for users to choose the "best young player" of the World Cup, between 1958 and 2002

                                                                                               Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2018 at Homestead™
Search My Football Facts & Stats
Landon Donovan
Flórián Albert
Władysław Żmuda
Manuel Amoros
Robert Prosinečki
Michael Owen
Kylian Mbappé