FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014 Qualification Competition Europe
The current World Cup trophy
FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014 Qualification Competition Europe (UEFA)
The European Zone of qualification for the 2014 FIFA World Cup will see teams competing for places at the finals in Brazil.
The qualification process started following the completion of the UEFA Euro 2012 tournament in mid-2012.
All 53 UEFA national teams entered qualification and 13 teams will qualify for the 2014 World Cup. The teams will be split into 8 groups of 6 teams and 1 group of 5.
The 9 group winners will qualify directly to the 2014 FIFA World Cup, and the 8 best runners-up (determined by records against the
1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th & 5th placed teams only for balance between different groups) will be drawn in two-legged play-offs to determine the other four qualifying nations.
Search My Football Facts & Stats

                                                                                                    Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2013 at Homestead™
FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014 logo
Brazil 2014 logo
UEFA logo
Spain - 2010 FIFA World Cup Winners
Link to FIFA World Cup Footy Quiz
Jan Vertonghen celebrates his goal for Belgium in their 2-0 win in Wales
Gareth Bale of Wales
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain of England
Israel✧s Tomer Hamed
Edin Dzeko of Bosnia-Herzegovina
Vedad Ibisevic of Bosnia-Herzegovina
Robin van Persie of the Netherlands
Robbie Keane of Ireland
David Alaba of Austria
Zlatan Ibrahimovic of Sweden
Helder Postiga of Portugal