Full details of every FIFA President from 1904 to 2016
The 2015 election took place on 29th May with Sepp Blatter winning a 5th term in office (to 2019) while Prince Ali Bin Al Hussein of Jordan opposed him. Candidates who
  withdrew include French footballer David Ginola, Portuguese football legend Luis Figo, Dutch FA President Michael van Praag & former FIFA executive Jérôme Champagne.
Shortly after Blatter's win, he was forced to resign and new elections took place on 26th February 2016 with Prince Ali, Jérôme Champagne, Tokyo Sexwale, Sheik Salman
and Gianni Infantino vying to become FIFA's 9th President. Sexwale withdrew before the election and Switzerland's Gianni Infantino was victorious after a second ballot.
FIFA Presidents 1904 - 2016
Search My Football Facts & Stats

                                                                                                    Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2016 at Homestead™
Robert Guérin, Daniel Burley Woolfall & Jules Rimet
Rodolphe Seeldrayers, Arthur Drewry & Stanley Rous
Gianni Infantino of Switzerland