FA Cup Season 2011-12
The FA Cup 2011-12 is the 131st season of the world's oldest football knockout competition; The Football Association Challenge Cup, or FA Cup for short.
763 clubs were accepted for the competition, four more than in season 2010-11.
This page lists full details of the competition from the Extra Preliminary Round onwards.
The competition commenced on 20th August 2011 with the Extra Preliminary Round and concluded on 5th May 2012 with the Final, held at Wembley Stadium with Chelsea beating Liverpool 2-1.
As is the custom, the Top and Second Flight teams (Premier League & Championship) entered the competition at the Third Round stage, which was played in the first week of January 2012.
The FA Cup Winners will qualify for the play-off round of the 2012-13 UEFA Europa League.
Teams shown in bold = Premier League.
Aston Villa - FA Cup winners in 1887
Search My Football Facts & Stats

                                                                                                    Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2013 at Homestead™
The FA Cup - the world's oldest football competition
Ricky Villa's wonder goal in 1981
FA Cup Results, Fixtures & Stats 2011-12
Football 365 link to site
Share |
FA Cup Trophy
1923 FA Cup Final Programme - Bolton Wanderers v West Ham United
Yaya Toure scores the winning goal for Manchester City against Stoke City in the 2011 FA Cup Final
Manchester City - 2011 FA Cup Winners
FA Cup Trophy