My Football Facts & Stats | FA Cup | Results & Stats 2010-11

The FA Cup 2010-11 is the 130th season of the world's oldest football knockout competition; The Football Association Challenge Cup, or FA Cup for short.
759 clubs were accepted for the competition, three less than in season 2009-10. This page lists full details of the competition from the Extra Preliminary Round onwards.
The competition commenced on 14th August 2010 with the Extra Preliminary Round and concluded on 14th May 2011 with the Final, held at Wembley Stadium. As is the custom,
the Top and Second Flight teams (Premier League & Championship) enter the competition at the Third Round stage, which is played in the first week of January 2011.
The FA Cup Winners will qualify for the play-off round of the 2011–12 UEFA Europa League. Teams shown in bold = Premier League.
Aston Villa - FA Cup winners in 1887
Search My Football Facts & Stats

                                                                                                   Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2012 at Homestead™
The FA Cup - the world's oldest football competition
Ricky Villa's wonder goal in 1981
FA Cup Results, Fixtures & Stats 2010-11
Football 365 link to site
Share |
FA Cup Trophy
FA Cup Trophy
Follow My Football Facts & Stats
1923 FA Cup Final Programme - Bolton Wanderers v West Ham United
Yaya Toure scores the winning goal for Manchester City against Stoke City in the 2011 FA Cup Final
Manchester City - 2011 FA Cup Winners