Dimitar Berbatov of Tottenham
Ipswich Town 1961-62
Top Five English Top Flight Finishes for Every Season from 1888-89 to 2017-18
Eight clubs were Top-Flight runner-ups (but never champions) once and have not repeated that performance: Bristol City (1907), Oldham Athletic
(1915), Cardiff City (1924), Charlton Athletic (1937), Blackpool (1956), Queens Park Rangers (1976), Watford (1983) and Southampton (1984).
Football League & Premier League Top Five Finishes 1888-89 to 2017-18
Search My Football Facts & Stats

                                                                                             Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2018 at Homestead™
2010-11 Premier League Champions Manchester United
Premier League action between Blackpool & Bolton Wanderers