BBC Goal of the Season from 1970-71 to 2016-17  
  Season Scorer Nationality For Against Stadium Competition Date  
  197071 Ernie Hunt England Coventry City Everton Highfield Road First Division 03-Oct-70  
  197172 Ronnie Radford England Hereford United Newcastle United Edgar Street FA Cup 05-Feb-72  
  197273 Peter Osgood England Chelsea Arsenal Stamford Bridge FA Cup 17-Mar-73  
  197374 Alan Mullery England Fulham Leicester City Craven Cottage FA Cup 26-Jan-74  
  197475 Mickey Walsh Ireland Blackpool Sunderland Bloomfield Road Second Division 01-Feb-75  
  197576 Gerry Francis England Queens Park Rangers Liverpool Loftus Road First Division 16-Aug-75  
  197677 Terry McDermott England Liverpool Everton Maine Road FA Cup 23-Apr-77  
  197778 Archie Gemmill Scotland Nottingham Forest Arsenal City Ground First Division 21-Jan-78  
  197879 Ray Kennedy England Liverpool Derby County Baseball Ground First Division 24-Feb-79  
  197980 Justin Fashanu England Norwich City Liverpool Carrow Road First Division 09-Feb-80  
  198081 Tony Morley England Aston Villa Everton Goodison Park First Division 07-Feb-81  
  198182 Cyrille Regis England West Bromwich Albion Norwich City The Hawthorns FA Cup 13-Feb-82  
  198283 Kenny Dalglish Scotland Scotland Belgium Heysel Stadium, Brussels Euro 1984 qualifying 15-Dec-82  
  198384 Danny Wallace England Southampton Liverpool The Dell First Division 16-Mar-84  
  198485 Graeme Sharp England Everton Liverpool Anfield First Division 20-Oct-84  
  198586 Bryan Robson England England Israel National Stadium,Ramat Gan Friendly 26-Feb-86  
  198687 Keith Houchen England Coventry City Tottenham Hotspur Wembley Stadium FA Cup 16-May-87  
  198788 John Aldridge Ireland Liverpool Nottingham Forest Hillsborough FA Cup 09-Apr-88  
  198889 John Aldridge Ireland Liverpool Everton Wembley Stadium FA Cup 20-May-89  
  198990 Ian Wright England Crystal Palace Manchester United Wembley Stadium FA Cup 12-May-90  
  199091 Paul Gascoigne England Tottenham Hotspur Arsenal Wembley Stadium FA Cup 14-Apr-91  
  199192 Mickey Thomas Wales Wrexham Arsenal Racecourse Ground FA Cup 04-Jan-92  
  199293 Dalian Atkinson England Aston Villa Wimbledon Selhurst Park Premier League 03-Oct-92  
  199394 Rod Wallace England Leeds United Tottenham Hotspur Elland Road Premier League 17-Apr-94  
  199495 Matthew Le Tissier England Southampton Blackburn Rovers Ewood Park Premier League 10-Dec-94  
  199596 Tony Yeboah Ghana Leeds United Wimbledon Selhurst Park Premier League 23-Sep-95  
  199697 Trevor Sinclair England Queens Park Rangers Barnsley Loftus Road FA Cup 25-Jan-97  
  199798 Dennis Bergkamp Netherlands Arsenal Leicester City Filbert Street Premier League 27-Aug-97  
  199899 Ryan Giggs Wales Manchester United Arsenal Villa Park FA Cup 14-Apr-99  
  19992000 Paolo Di Canio Italy West Ham United Wimbledon Upton Park Premier League 26-Mar-00  
  200001 Shaun Bartlett South Africa Charlton Athletic Leicester City The Valley Premier League 01-Apr-01  
  200102 Dennis Bergkamp Netherlands Arsenal Newcastle United St James' Park Premier League 02-Mar-02  
  200203 Thierry Henry France Arsenal Tottenham Hotspur Highbury Premier League 16-Nov-02  
  200304 Dietmar Hamann Germany Liverpool Portsmouth Anfield Premier League 17-Mar-04  
  200405 Wayne Rooney England Manchester United Middlesbrough Old Trafford FA Cup 29-Jan-05  
  200506 Steven Gerrard England Liverpool West Ham United Millennium Stadium FA Cup 13-May-06  
  200607 Wayne Rooney England Manchester United Bolton Wanderers Old Trafford Premier League 17-Mar-07  
  200708 Emmanuel Adebayor Togo Arsenal Tottenham Hotspur White Hart Lane Premier League 15-Sep-07  
  200809 Glen Johnson England Portsmouth Hull City Fratton Park Premier League 22-Nov-08  
  200910 Maynor Figueroa Honduras Wigan Athletic Stoke City Britannia Stadium Premier League 12-Dec-09  
  201011 Wayne Rooney England Manchester United Manchester City Old Trafford Premier League 12-Feb-11  
  201112 Papiss Cisse Senegal Newcastle United Chelsea Stamford Bridge Premier League 02-May-12  
  201213 Robin van Persie Netherlands Manchester United Aston Villa Old Trafford Premier League 22-Apr-13  
  201314 Jack Wilshere England Arsenal Norwich City Emirates Stadium Premier League 19-Oct-13  
  201415 Jack Wilshere England Arsenal West Bromwich Albion Emirates Stadium Premier League 24-May-15  
  201516 Dele Alli England Tottenham Hotspur Crystal Palace Selhurst Park Premier League 23-Jan-16  
  201617 Emre Can Germany Liverpool Watford Vicarage Road Premier League 01-May-17